What Is Life For

This is a song I believe the Holy Spirit gave to me back in 2000-2001.

I have made several attempts to record this song over the years –with no success– as I do not have professional recording equipment. I could record the visual just fine but the audio never came out right.

A few days back a young musician started following me on Twitter and I observed that he recorded a song using his smartphone. It looked and sounded great, so I decided to give it a try. Lo and behold, I finally have a decent recording of the song!

As I mentioned above, I truly believe this song came from God… or at least, it was inspired by Him.

You see, I was newly sober and had been invited to join the worship team at church. One day I brought my guitar in and the pastor asked me if I would be doing some “special music”. I explained that I was simply going to be trying out for the worship team. His question, however, got me to thinking.

You see, I had been fooling around with some chords for a few months, and really I liked the progression. I had been asking God to help me with some words, as I couldn’t think of any, and then one day I sat down to play the chords and BOOM! There were the words! I was in shock! All this time I couldn’t think of any words and then suddenly here was this song from out of nowhere!

After a week of “shock and awe”, I decided to check the words against the Bible to be sure that they were really from the Holy Spirit. “The proof is in the pudding,” as they say, and below is a scan of the original copy of the song, showing how the verses line up with scripture. Below that is the video I successfully recorded.

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

What-Is-Life-For--scan

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

